top of page

Skype Call With Michele (my learning partner)


I just finished having a wonderful discussion with my learning partner, Michele. It was inspiring. I just started instructing a few months ago, so she has many years of experience over me, and it showed. In just the short conversation we had, I learned so much. We touched based a few key things, blooms taxonomy, over stepping boundaries as an instructor, how the flipped classroom looks in each of our teaching environments, and how we both create positive learning environments, in very similar ways.

We both strive to find a way to connect and bond with each individual student, to create a more comfortable and relatable learning environment. This stemmed into our conversation about over stepping teacher student boundaries. We also both keep our relationships professional and within the classroom. No adding students as friends on Facebook, or other social media platforms, and no going for a casual beer after school hours. I think the most interesting thing we discussed was Bloom’s Taxonomy, a framework for categorizing educational goals. With self evaluating right at the top. I did not really understand the purpose of self evaluating, and the effects it has on us as learners, until Michele brought this up, and gave me a very well delivered understanding of its purpose.

Thanks Michele, appreciate the feedback and new insights you have given me.


RECENT POST

Talking Education

A BLOG ABOUT MY JOURNEY TO BECAOMING AN EDUCATOR
bottom of page