top of page

Professional development plan


Never ending improvement!

A statement I vividly remember from one of the Partners in Progress conference I attended a few years ago through our union. From that one statement, there are two important things I always remember, one: I need to be constantly developing as a person, constantly learning, growing, and bettering myself, and two: the valuable information you can walk away with from a well put together conference. At our school, we have four instructor levels. An introductory instructor (which I am currently at), a B level instructor, an A level instructor, and then a Chief instructor. After I have completed the PIDP program I will be promoted to a B level instructor. As I continue to develop as an instructor I will climb to an A level instructor. For the next four years, starting in 2018, I will have to fly down to Las Vegas to the sheet metal international training institute and take a week-long course. These week-long courses provide specialized training for instructors in our union. After the four, one-week courses, I will be qualified for the A level promotion. Along with the specialized training courses I plan to take over the next four years, I also hope to attend more conferences. I find them incredibly beneficial. People from all over the place come together and share their ideas on a common topic. There is one coming up in February of 2018 that I have already put my name in for.


RECENT POST

Talking Education

A BLOG ABOUT MY JOURNEY TO BECAOMING AN EDUCATOR
bottom of page